Game Reviews

Microsoft unveils 23 new titles for Xbox One

US tech giant Microsoft is all set to launch its upcoming video game console, which will hit the stores with 23 titles when it makes its debut in November 2013. The company unveiled the launch lineup for the Xbox One before the Gamescom video game industry event in Cologne, Germany.


Some of the original titles include the action game Ryse: Son of Rome, zombie adventure Dead Rising 3 and brawler Killer instinct, which will also be available. The Xbox One is all set to be launched this fall, at $499 and Microsoft has already backtracked a few key features for the next-gen console after a backlash from video game players. Here is the full list of launch titles with publishers:

Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag (Ubisoft)
Battlefield 4 (Electronic Arts)
Call of Duty: Ghosts (Activision)
Crimson Dragon (Microsoft Studios)
Dead Rising 3 (Capcom)
FIFA 14 (Electronic Arts)
Fighter Within (Ubisoft)
Forza Motorsport 5 (Microsoft Studios)
Just Dance 2014 (Ubisoft)
Killer Instinct (Microsoft Studios)
LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (Warner Bros. Interactive)
Lococycle (Microsoft Studios)
Madden NFL 25 (Electronic Arts)
NBA 2K14 (2K Sports)
NBA LIVE 14 (Electronic Arts)
Need for Speed: Rivals (Electronic Arts)
Peggle 2 (Electronic Arts)
Powerstar Golf (Microsoft Studios)
Ryse: Son of Rome (Microsoft Studios)
Skylanders: Swap Force (Activision)
Watch Dogs (Ubisoft)
Zoo Tycoon (Microsoft Studios)
Zumba Fitness: World Party (Majesco)

Photo Credits: CB Sistatic

To Top